Allergens

With our creations you can share the Cacao love freely as we’ve considered…

  • Coeliacs (and gluten intolerance sufferers)
  • Vegans
  • Nut allergy sufferers
  • Dairy intolerance sufferers
  • Sugar sensitive folk

As it happens, our Chief Maker is a sulphite sensitive, coeliac vegan and our Chief Taste Tester is a nut allergic, dairy intolerant vegan – so you can be sure we know a thing or two about allergies and put a lot of consideration into making delicious treats for everyone to enjoy.

Our creations never feature ingredients containing:

  • Gluten
  • Dairy
  • Nuts (tree or peanuts)
  • Sulphites
  • Eggs
  • Animal products or derivatives
  • Soya

Please note: whilst we take great care with sourcing ingredients and test them on ourselves first, some suppliers are unable to provide concrete assurances that no allergens have been handled on the same packing lines. We do endeavour to source from suppliers who do not handle the top allergens but sometimes this isn’t possible due to availability. As we are producing in our home kitchen, you should be aware that we do handle ingredients such as celery, sesame and mustard but never at the same time as creating our cacao goodies and we are meticulous about avoiding cross contamination.